Junipah

28 Nov

Imagine me, thirteen years old, tight little school shorts and big thick glasses attempting to play the guitar. Next me is another small boy in equally tight shorts, both of us are trying to play G. This is a memory from third form music at Papatoetoe High school.

Fast forward three weeks and I am still trying to play a G, but the small boy next me has constructed something which sounds vaguely like a song. Fast forward twenty years and that small boy has released a “rock n’ roll” single that is ready to take on the world.

My acting teacher used to say that it took twenty years to become a great actor, my friend Huz has been playing music for twenty years and I think when hear his band “Junipah’s” single you will agree that he is indeed a great musician. Download his single from I-Tunes it’s worth every cent.

Leave a Reply

